REGISTER NOW / Limited Spots Available

Select Your Course
  • $330 MD W&C - Call Us To Confirm Availability
Purchase Ammo
  • No Ammo Needed
  • 100 Rounds 9mm Pistol - $60
*We offer a 10% discount to Veterans and First Responders, please email us for more information.

In the event of a cancellation made at least 48 hours prior to class, we will retain a $50 administrative fee.
However, that will be applied to any class scheduled within the next 12 months.

In the event of a no show or cancellation made less than 48 hours prior to class, there will be a $50 non-refundable fee. It will not be applied to future classes.

TWO-PART COURSE / What You Need To Know

The objective of this comprehensive safety course is to provide the student with the knowledge required to safely own, carry, and shoot a firearm. It is designed to exceed Maryland’s training requirements for both residents and non-residents of the State seeking to apply for their Maryland license to properly wear and carry a handgun.

This course will teach the proper mindset and understanding of necessary tactics to use firearms to defend home, family, and freedom.

This is a two-day course … One eight-hour day in the classroom, and a second day divided between the range and the classroom.

Required items: handgun, holster, 100 rounds of ammunition, ear and eye protection. Lunch. Plenty of water.

Frequently Asked Questions / We Have Answers!

Yes, one of the requirements to obtain a Maryland Wear & Carry license is a 16-hour state-approved class taught by a qualified handgun instructor (QHIC). Both our class and instructor are approved by the State of Maryland. There are exceptions: Retired or honorably discharged members of the United States Armed Forces; Qualified retired law-enforcement officers.

We exceed requirements of the State of Maryland for a wear and carry class. Topics include, but are not limited to: Safety, application process, state and federal laws, techniques for avoiding criminal attack, basics of gun handling, marksmanship, physiological and psychological reactions to deadly force encounters, reaction time and decision-making process.

Yes, you can. The process is the same for both residents and non-residents.

In some states. See the USCCA reciprocity map for more information: USCCA Reciprocity Map

We do ask that you pay up front, either through electronic payment, sending a check, or making arrangements to drop off cash ahead of time. This gives you peace of mind that we are able to reserve your spot.

You will receive a refund, minus a $50 administrative fee. However, that will be applied to your class if you reschedule within 12 months of the original registration date.

The classroom portion is held in Newark, DE. The shooting portion is held at Alex Acres Rifle & Pistol Range, in Galena, MD.

Yes, we give a 10% discount for all of these. Email us for a code to use when registering.

For the classroom portion: note-taking paraphernalia. For the range day: Handgun, holster, 100 rounds of ammunition, ear and eye protection. Lunch. Plenty of water.

For an additional fee we will loan you a handgun and holster, and provide the ammo.

We cover the application process in detail during class. In addition, we are always available for questions once you have completed the class.

Have More Questions? / Send Us a Message!

Sending...
Thank you! Your message was successfully sent. We will contact you shortly!
We're sorry, but something went wrong with your form submission. Please try again.

Settings

Predefined Colors
Background Colors
Layout
Direction